First Official Post

So, it’s been a 100 degrees or hotter here, and so naturally I decide I’m going to start a knitting blog. It’s as good a time as any, yeah? 

My goals for this blog are mostly to keep track of my knitting projects, as well as offer my thoughts on the patterns and yarns that I happen to be using, and if that helps someone else out, than all the better.

I’ve been knitting on and off for about 10 years. When my grandmother first taught me to knit, I didn’t really stick with it, until a few years later, and now I’m obsessed! Honestly, I started getting back into it to make myself feel less guilty about the amount of TV that I’ve been watching…if I knit while I watch all 8 seasons of Supernatural on Netflix, it’s being productive, right?

So, here’s to the first post! The next one will actually have some knitting in it, I promise.

Leave a Reply

