Sweater Adventure Take 2

So, I definitely fail at updating a blog. I seem to get all excited about it for like a week and then quit. I’m not going to make it a New Year’s resolution to write more, because I won’t stand by it.

Anyway! I did actually finish that sweater. I have yet to wear it. I sort of screwed up the sleeves, one is longer than the other, and it kind of puckers at the shoulder seam. I’m hoping I can fix that with a bit of reblocking. At least, I’m going to try. It’d be a shame to waste all that lovely cascade venezia yarn.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/dd1/72647781/files/2015/01/img_0550.jpg

I’ll post an update after I’ve reblocked, hopefully soon if I don’t get too excited about my next projects.

I have bought so much yarn since starting the sweater, as if I’ll have time for fifty new projects even within the next year. Stay tuned for a stash update!

2 thoughts on “Sweater Adventure Take 2

Leave a Reply

