Finished Knitted Skirt

IMG_0487

So, I finished the knitted skirt for my sister, and now that it’s done, I kind of want one for myself. That may be just because I love tweed so much. Not that I would actually wear it, I’m sure, since it’s barely been cold enough to wear a scarf here. I’ve really got to move somewhere that has a winter. So my skills stop going to waste. Or maybe I should start doing photography again to get out of the house more…

The good news is, my sister loves it, and I was afraid it was going to be too small for her, but it actually turned out to be too big. (Luckily, that is an easier problem to fix.)

I think my favorite part about it is the little bit of lace that peeks out that bottom. Even if I did have to use my poor sewing skills to attach it, it really turned out lovely, I think. And, I finally tried steam blocking. And I think it made all the difference. I don’t have much luck when it comes to wet blocking. But that’s probably because I’m doing it wrong…

IMG_0484

4 thoughts on “Finished Knitted Skirt

Leave a Reply

