Onwards and Upwards, Sort Of.

IMG_1521

Here’s the finished blanket after blocking. It looks great on my Mum’s couch, and she said it was beautiful and worth the six month wait. So, yay for that. Now that this is done I’m feeling much more excited for knitting again, even if it is an hundred degrees outside.

So, I’ve decided to pick up my UFO from before I started the blanket, the Tuva Hat pattern by Tanis Gray. I’ve always wanted a hat with earflaps and a pompom on top. I’ve never actually made any pom poms, but I got one of those doohickeys to make them and it seems pretty simple. Now after having frogged the hat three times already, I think I will finally get it right, and should be done soon. Oh small projects, you are glorious!

Tuva Hat in "Christmas at Downton"

I’m using Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Worsted in the “Christmas at Downton” color. Admittedly, I bought it for the name, but I’m glad I did. I rarely use a multi-colored yarn, but I think it’s really adding to the quirkiness of the design, you know? The teal color in it is just gorgeous, I’m in love with it. I wonder if they make a color that’s just that one solid, because I would love a sweater in it.

Next post will be devoted to some new adds to the queue now that I’m back to obsessing over knitting, my queue now holds 132 items. How much do you think one slow knitter can make in a lifetime?

One thought on “Onwards and Upwards, Sort Of.

Leave a Reply

