Finished Lunaris Shawl, and A New WIP

IMG_1677

More lace knitting! Hooray! I was going to start on my sister’s Christmas present, which is the Grace Clutch from Knitscene Accessories 2015, mentioned in an earlier post, but then realized I did not have the right size needles. (Why does it seem like I have to buy a new set for every project I start?) And felt the need to get some new addi’s, because after using those on the Afghan I made for Mum, I don’t want to go back to my collection of cheap bamboo needles. So, basically, I started this because my finger’s were itching to knit, and I couldn’t wait the two days for the needles to be delivered. I have every intention of putting it down to start work on the Clutch as soon as I get the needles, but…I might have to put that off for a bit, while I’m still exciting about this pattern, which is the ever popular Lace Ribbon Scarf by Veronik Avery. I’ve already messed up on a section, but I think it is not so noticeable that I have to start over. Or at least I hope it’s only noticeable to me. You guys tell me. I love this color of yarn, which is Madeline Tosh Tosh Sock in Worn Denim. I think it works really well with the pattern, and almost looks like flowing water.

Here’s the finished Lunaris Shawl. I think I will be wearing it like this, for the most part. Shawls aren’t really my thing, but there are so many beautiful patterns for them, it might have to become my thing.

IMG_1673

What do you think? Sorry for the bad iPhone photos. They look so cloudy, I can’t figure it out. My dad can take wonderful photos with his phone, but mine always turn out bad. Perhaps it’s just the lighting? I’m taking a photography class, so hopefully I’ll improve, or stop being lazy and use a REAL camera. Oh, the novelty. I’m also taking a class to get a Legal Secretary Certificate, in hopes that I can get a better job, so I  may not be posting as much, since I will have less time for knitting, but when it’s over maybe I’ll be making more money, which translates to more yarn. 😉

2 thoughts on “Finished Lunaris Shawl, and A New WIP

  1. Lovely shawl, I like the twist in the ends 🙂 (you’ve probably already thought of it but I had a similar problem with my iPhone camera and it turned out that my case was just channelling dirt and grime into the holes over the front and back camera lenses and they just needed a good clean with a cotton bud)

    Like

Leave a Reply

