Some Updates, and SOCKS!

First things first, I started my first attempt at socks. So far so good, but I think I am going to run out of yarn. I’ve decided I’m okay with it, since these were really just something I wanted to try to knit, and not necessarily wear.

IMG_2033.JPG

I also finished a scarf and hat, before realizing that it’s getting warmer out, and I need smallish projects that I may actually use…

I’m still waiting on an order of some handmade wooden buttons to sew onto the hat, so it’s not quite done yet, but I’m counting it as finished.

I think the knitting group has really helped me focus (obsess?) on my knitting, so I’m more motivated than usual to get things done.

In other news, I’m starting to plan a trip to London in August, if anyone has been or is from around there, any tips or suggestions of where to go would be much appreciated! Especially yarn shops, and maybe also where to eat. Those are my priorities.

I’ve been very good about not buying any new yarn until I work my way through my stash, with the intention that I may bring home a whole suitcase full from the trip. If the mood should strike me.

Leave a Reply

